Manual Reset DC Circuit Breaker 20A-300A, Surface or Inline
Delivering Outside Australia or New Zealand? Delivery is free. Import duty, customs charges and any tax on arrival are set by your country and are payable by you — we can’t collect them for you.
Tracking
Tracking
Keep an Eye on your Gear
Simply enter the tracking number sent to your email to see exactly where your package is and when it is estimated to arrive.
Note: It may take 24-48 hours for tracking information to update after your order has been dispatched.
Reset it in the Field. No Spare Fuse Required.
A fuse does its job exactly once. It goes somewhere out the back of the shed at nine at night, and now you are digging through the crib bag for a spare of the right rating — or you are running the circuit unprotected because you have not got one. Out on a station or three hours up a beach track, that is the difference between a five second job and a wasted day.
This is the resettable answer to that. It trips thermally when the current stays above the rating, you push the red lever back down, and the circuit is live again. Nothing to replace, nothing to carry, nothing to lose.
It comes in two bodies. Type A is a surface-mount block, 72 × 48 × 44 mm, with M6 studs under rubber boots and the rating moulded into the case — twelve ratings from 20A to 300A. Type B is an inline barrel, 95 mm long, with gold screw terminals and a flat mounting bracket — seven ratings from 30A to 125A. Both carry a manual reset lever and a second button that switches the circuit off by hand, so the breaker doubles as a local isolator.
One thing to be straight about before you size anything: the supplier prints the amp rating on the case and nothing else. There is no voltage rating, no interrupt capacity and no IP number anywhere on the product or in the supplier's own artwork. That matters, and it is set out plainly further down.
What it Does
- Trips on Overload: a thermal element opens the circuit when the current sits above the rating for long enough to heat it.
- Resets by Hand: push the red lever back down and the circuit is live again. There is no consumable and nothing to buy twice.
- Switches Off by Hand: the second red button trips it deliberately, so you can kill one circuit without pulling a lead off a terminal.
- Marks its Own Polarity: the Type A base is moulded AUX and LOAD, and one stud is marked To Battery, so it goes in the right way round without guesswork.
- Bolts Down Flat: Type A through a 7 mm hole in its own foot, Type B on a 42.5 mm bracket — both onto a bulkhead, a battery box lid or a panel.
- Covers a Wide Range: 20A through to 300A across the two bodies, so one part number handles a light circuit and a winch feed.
Key Features
- Thermal Trip: the supplier's own panel names the mechanism as a thermal trip, not a magnetic one.
- Type A Dimensions: 72 mm long, 48 mm wide, 44 mm high, with a 7 mm diameter mounting hole.
- Type A Terminals: M6 studs with hinged rubber covers over both, so nothing shorts across them in a battery box.
- Type B Dimensions: 95 mm overall length, 48 mm high, on a 42.5 mm mounting bracket.
- Type B Terminals: screw posts inside clear barrels, with a reducer sleeve supplied so it takes a smaller cable as well.
- Rating Moulded in: the amp figure is moulded into the Type A case and printed on the Type B lever, not stuck on with a label that falls off.
- Ignition Protected Moulding: those two words are moulded into the Type A housing. No standard number is printed alongside them — see the limits below.
- Nineteen Options: twelve Type A ratings and seven Type B ratings, sold one breaker per order.
What This will Not Do
This is a protection device. If it is wrong for the job, the failure mode is a fire, so here is everything the supplier does not tell us.
- It Publishes No Voltage Rating: not on the case, not on any of the thirty-two supplier images. DC voltage is not a formality on a breaker — a DC arc has no zero crossing to help extinguish it, so a contact gap that clears a fault at 12V can hold an arc at 48V. Nothing here tells you which side of that line it sits on.
- It Publishes No Interrupt Capacity: a battery bank can shove several thousand amps into a dead short. The figure that says whether a breaker can open that safely is the interrupt capacity, and it is not stated. Treat this as unproven on a large bank.
- It Has No IP Number: the word WATERPROOF is moulded into the Type A lid, and that is the whole of the evidence — no IP figure, no immersion depth, no duration. The Type B inline body carries no such marking at all. Take it as splash and weather resistance in a sheltered spot, not as something to sit under water.
- It Carries No Compliance Mark: there is no RCM, CE, UL or AS/NZS mark on the product or in the artwork, and no certificate was sighted. Ignition Protected is moulded on the Type A case, but no standard number — ISO 8846 or SAE J1171, the two that normally sit behind that phrase — is printed with it.
- It Publishes No Trip Curve: nothing states how long it holds an inrush before it opens, or how far above the rating it has to go. If you are sizing around a winch or a compressor start, that number is the one you need and we do not have it.
- It is Not a Fuse: despite the word sitting in the product title, this is a resettable breaker. Where a fuse is specifically called for, this is not a swap for one.
- It Only Watches Current: it does nothing about reverse polarity, over-voltage, a lightning surge or a flat cell. Those want their own protection.
So: for a 12V or 24V vehicle, camper or small marine circuit, this is an ordinary resettable DC breaker doing an ordinary job, and the reset lever is the reason to have one. For a 48V bank, or any bank big enough to matter, pick a device that publishes both a maximum DC voltage and an interrupt capacity, and size the cable to match. Right tool for the job beats hoping.
What Else you'll Need
A breaker is one part of the run between a turbine, a controller and a battery bank. Here is the rest of it:

- Bus Bars: every breaker feeds from or into something. A proper bus bar stops four ring terminals stacking up on one battery post.
- Anderson Plugs: a plug on the turbine lead lets you unplug it to drop the tower for maintenance, instead of undoing terminals in the weather.
- Flexible Copper Cable: the breaker protects the cable, so the cable has to be sized first. Run length, voltage and current all drive it.
- Lugs & a Crimper: an M6 stud wants a properly crimped lug on it. A twisted strand under a nut is where the heat starts.
- A Rotary Disconnect: a dedicated isolator to shut the bank down by hand before you touch anything, separate from your overload protection.
- The Rest of the Electrical Range: bus bars, breakers, isolators, cable, lugs and plugs in one place.
Cable sizing depends on your own run length, voltage and current, and it is not something a product page can do for you. On a 12V or 24V build the currents are higher for the same load, so check the sizing against your own run or put it past your sparky.
Q & A
Is This a Fuse or a Circuit Breaker?
A circuit breaker. The word "Fuse" in the title is wrong. It trips thermally and you reset it with the lever — there is no element to replace, and nothing about it is a one-shot fuse.
What DC Voltage is it Rated to?
Not specified by supplier. That is the honest answer and it is the most important thing on this page. No voltage appears on the case or in any of the thirty-two supplier images, so we will not print one. The product title says 12V 48V; nothing we can see supports the 48V end of that.
Will it Protect a 48V Battery Bank?
We cannot say that it will. Without a stated maximum DC voltage and a stated interrupt capacity, there is no way to check it against a bank's fault current. For a 48V system, buy a breaker that publishes both figures and size it against your actual bank.
What is the Difference Between Type A and Type B?
Type A is the black surface-mount block with M6 studs, 20A to 300A. Type B is the inline barrel with screw terminals, 30A to 125A. Type A takes heavier cable and higher ratings; Type B sits in a lead rather than being bolted to a panel.
Is it Actually Waterproof?
No IP number is published, so we are not going to call it waterproof. WATERPROOF is moulded into the Type A lid and the stud covers are rubber, which reads as splash and weather protection. The Type B inline body carries no such marking. Do not mount either where it will be submerged.
Can I Use it as an on-Off Switch?
The second red button trips it by hand, so yes for occasional isolation of one circuit. It is not built as a daily-use switch and it is not a substitute for a proper battery isolator on the main bank.
Which Stud Goes to the Battery?
On Type A the supplier labels one stud To Battery and moulds AUX and LOAD into the base. Wire the supply side to the battery stud and the circuit you are protecting to the load side.
Specs
| Specification | Detail |
|---|---|
| Device Type | Resettable Thermal Circuit Breaker, Manual Reset — Not a Fuse |
| Ratings, Type A (Surface Mount) | 20, 30, 40, 50, 60, 80, 100, 120, 150, 200, 250 and 300 A |
| Ratings, Type B (Inline) | 30, 40, 50, 60, 80, 100 & 125 A |
| Maximum DC Voltage | Not specified by supplier — no voltage is printed on the product or shown in any supplier image |
| Interrupt Capacity (AIC) | Not Specified by Supplier |
| Trip Curve or Time Delay | Not Specified by Supplier |
| Trip Mechanism | Thermal, per the Supplier's Own Feature Panel |
| Reset | Manual lever. A separate button trips the circuit off by hand |
| Type A Dimensions | 72 × 48 × 44 mm (length × width × height) |
| Type A Terminals | M6 studs with hinged rubber covers. Base moulded AUX and LOAD; one stud marked To Battery |
| Type A Mounting Hole | 7 mm Diameter |
| Type B Dimensions | 95 mm Long, 48 mm High, 42.5 mm Mounting Bracket |
| Type B Terminals | Screw Posts in Clear Barrels, Reducer Sleeve Supplied |
| Type B Cable Range | Supplier prints AWG 3–15 with the reducer sleeve and AWG 0–10 without it — roughly 1.7–27 mm² and 5.3–53 mm². No mm² figure is printed on the product |
| IP Rating | Not specified by supplier — WATERPROOF is moulded on the Type A lid with no IP figure. Type B carries no such marking |
| Ignition Protection | Ignition Protected is moulded on the Type A housing. No standard number (ISO 8846 or SAE J1171) is printed and no certificate was sighted |
| Compliance Marks | None visible. No RCM, CE, UL or AS/NZS mark appears on the product or in the supplier artwork |
| Operating Temperature | Not Specified by Supplier |
| Housing Material | Not Specified by Supplier |
| Weight | Not Specified by Supplier |
| Supplier Stated Uses | Car audio and video, boats, trucks, buses, motorhomes, quad bike winches and marine DC circuits |
| Pack Quantity | One Breaker |
| Delivery | 5 to 10 working days from the day you order; allow 1–2 days for fulfilment. Free Standard Delivery |
Watch Me
No video on this one. If you are wiring an off-grid system, these two guides are worth reading first:
- How to Install & Start Up a Wind Turbine: the correct sequence, and the shock hazards to know about before you start.
- Turbine Spinning but Showing 0W: a tripped breaker or an open isolator is one of the first things to check when the numbers do not add up.
One gap in the supplier's photographs is worth knowing about. Every rating from 30A to 300A is pictured on the surface-mount body, and every rating from 20A to 125A is pictured on the inline body. The 20A appears only as an inline unit, and there is no photograph of a 20A surface-mount breaker anywhere in the set, so the artwork does not confirm what a Type A 20A physically looks like.
Payment & Security
Payment Methods
Your payment information is processed securely.
We do not store credit card details or have access to your credit card information.
Wind Turbine FAQs
-
- Start with two questions: how much wind your site actually gets, and how much room you have.
- Vertical turbines (the X-300, H1000 and H2000) start turning at 2 to 2.5 m/s and take wind from any direction, so they keep working where the wind swirls and shifts — around buildings, trees and rooflines. They run from 300 W up to 2000 W.
- Horizontal turbines (M-400, M-600, M-800, and the L1, L2 and G series) want cleaner, steadier wind and a clear run at it. In clean, steady wind a horizontal of the same rating is usually the better harvester, and they scale further — 400 W up to 5000 W.
- Match the turbine to your battery bank, not to the biggest number. 12 V suits a camper, 4WD or tinnie; 24 V a van, cabin or boat; 48 V a shed or remote block.
- The largest models run at mains voltage, and the L2-3000, G-3000 and G-5000 are ground-mount only — they need a 10–15 m mast and are not rooftop units.
- Rated power is measured at 10–14 m/s, depending on the model. What you get at your place depends on your wind, your mast height and the season — not on a number on our website.
-
- No. Wind turbines generate "wild" 3-phase AC power that changes voltage constantly with the wind speed.
- Connecting it directly to a battery or a standard solar inverter will destroy your equipment.
- You must wire the turbine into a dedicated wind charge controller (pure-wind or wind-solar hybrid) with a dump-load resistor.
- The controller converts the power to stable DC to charge your batteries safely.
-
Match the turbine and its controller to the voltage of your existing battery bank:
- 12 V: compact mobile setups — caravans, 4WDs and camper trailers.
- 24 V: medium setups — off-grid sheds, cabins and motorhomes.
- 48 V: most of this range, and the sensible choice for a full off-grid system. Higher voltage means less current in the cable, so less loss over a long run and lighter cable.
-
- When your battery bank is fully charged it stops accepting power.
- If a storm hits at night with the batteries full, a turbine with nowhere to send its power will free-spin out of control and can physically fly apart.
- The controller prevents that by diverting the excess into the dump load resistor, which burns it off safely as heat and acts as an electronic brake to slow the turbine down.
- Yes, you need one.
-
- Usually quieter, but not silent — no turbine is.
- Why a Horizontal is Louder: its blade tips travel several times faster than the wind, and blade noise climbs steeply with tip speed. The whoosh rises and falls as each blade comes round — a rhythmic swish that carries through wind noise more than a steady hiss does.
- Why a Vertical is Usually Quieter: its blades turn more slowly, so there is less of that whoosh.
- What we won't Tell you: that it's silent. Every turbine gets louder as the wind picks up. The wind often covers much of it in a strong blow, but a close neighbour can still hear one in light to moderate wind.
- The manufacturer publishes no noise figure for the turbines themselves (the "65 dB or less" on some Specs tabs is the controller's), so we don't quote one.
- On a building, use vibration isolators — a turbine bolted to a structure carries its sound into the rooms — and check your council's rules on noise, height and placement before you order a mast.
-
- It will turn, but turning is not charging. The blades start turning at 2 to 2.5 m/s (about 7 to 9 km/h) — a light breeze.
- Charging starts at the cut-in speed: 3 m/s (about 11 km/h) on every model except the X-300, which starts and charges from 2 m/s. Output then climbs steeply with wind speed.
- The rated figure is measured much higher — 10 to 14 m/s depending on the model, a 36 to 50 km/h wind, not a normal afternoon. Each product page's spec table gives that model's own numbers.
- A gentle breeze keeps the turbine ticking over; it takes real wind to push real power into your batteries. Every horizontal model has its measured power curve published on its product page — work from that, not from the number in the product name.
-
- No — small turbines are built to spin fast. The smaller the rotor, the faster it has to turn to keep its blade tips up with the wind: the M-400's 1.35 m rotor runs at about 800 rpm, the M-600 and M-800 at about 500, the big G-series at 300.
- In the manufacturer's words, the high rpm is a design necessity, not a defect. A slower generator would need a bigger stator and more magnets and copper — heavier and dearer.
- They start turning at 2 to 2.5 m/s and make power right across the wind range — just less when the wind is light. What you get depends on your site and how high you mount it.
-
- Yes — connect the turbine to a battery bank first, through a dedicated charge controller.
- Never straight to an inverter. Connecting a wind turbine directly to a standard inverter will damage the equipment or cause the system to fail.
The Correct Order:
- 1. Wind Turbine — generates wild, fluctuating 3-phase AC as the wind changes.
- 2. Hybrid or Wind Charge Controller — converts it to steady DC, and protects the turbine from over-speeding with an electronic brake.
- 3. Battery Bank (12 V, 24 V or 48 V) — absorbs the gusts and provides a steady source of energy.
- 4. Off-Grid Inverter — connects to the battery, converting stored DC into AC for your appliances.
Why you Cannot Skip the Battery:
- Unstable Voltage: wind changes second by second. Without a battery to smooth it out, a direct-connected inverter would constantly cut out.
- Turbine Damage: when a battery is full or disconnected, the turbine loses its load. Without that resistance the blades can spin out of control in high wind and destroy the unit. The controller uses the battery connection to dump excess power and slow it down.
-
- This turbine generates 3-phase AC power and cannot be connected directly to a battery, a solar controller or a home inverter.
- It must run through a dedicated wind charge controller (pure-wind or wind-solar hybrid) with a dump-load resistor. The dump load stops the turbine over-speeding and destroying itself in high winds once your batteries are full.
- Installation and commissioning must be carried out by a suitably qualified and licensed electrician.
- Cable, breakers, isolators and all protective devices are selected to suit your site and are the electrician's call, not ours.
-
It is almost always one of three installation issues. Check them in order.
Quick Checks — Tick as You Go
- Is the Meter Set to AC Volts (V~)?
- Does it Spin Freely Once Disconnected from the Controller?
- Is the Cable from the Mast Heavy Enough for the Run?
1. The Multimeter is Set to DC — The Most Common Mistake.
- Measuring the three turbine wires with the meter set to DC volts gives a false reading near zero.
- Wind turbines generate 3-phase AC directly from the stator. Switch the meter to AC volts (V~).
2. The Turbine is Stalling Because of a Short.
- The blades turn heavily and slowly, or lock up: if any of the three AC output wires touch each other, or the controller's braking diodes have short-circuited, it acts as a magnetic brake — the turbine can never spin fast enough to build voltage.
- Disconnect the turbine from the controller. If it frees up and spins much faster, the problem is a short in the wiring or a faulty controller.
3. Voltage Drop from Thin Cable.
- Thin solar or automotive cable over 20 metres or more loses the power as heat before it reaches the controller.
- Use heavy cable between the mast and the controller on long runs — minimum 8 AWG, ideally 6 AWG. Final sizing is your electrician's call.
-
- The number in the name is a peak rating, not a promise.
- A turbine's rated output is measured at a specific wind speed — 10 to 14 m/s depending on the model, which is about 36 to 50 km/h — and most sites see far less than that most of the time.
- Your display shows what the wind is delivering right now, so it will sit well below the rated figure and move second by second as the wind changes. That is physics, not a fault.
- As an example, the L2-2500 is rated 2,500 W at 11 m/s. On a decent steady coastal breeze of 7 m/s the manufacturer's own curve gives about 813 W. That is why we publish the full power curve on every horizontal turbine's product page.
- Where these machines earn their keep is time: they keep charging through the night and through the weather that shuts solar down.
- If the display shows 0 W while the blades are spinning, that is a different problem — see the 0 W question.
-
- Not necessarily — this is one of the most common questions we get, and it is rarely a faulty unit.
- It is usually a quick settings check, or (on a first-time install) how the wiring and start-up sequence were done.
- See our full Wind Turbine 0W Troubleshooting Guide for the complete walkthrough, or the Set-Up Guide — or contact us and we will help you sort it out.
-
- Wire your bus bar and breakers before and after the controller, then power up in the right order. Getting the sequence right prevents almost all wiring issues, including the common "spinning but 0 W" problem.
- Fit a breaker before the controller (turbine/solar side) and after it (battery side), landing on a DC bus bar.
- Keep the turbine-to-controller cable run to 2–10 metres to limit voltage drop.
- Power up in this order: battery breaker first, then solar, then wind turbine last.
- See our full How to Install & Start Up guide for the complete step-by-step walkthrough and wiring diagram.































