VTOMAN V-Truck 12 V & 24 V Jump Starter, 6000 A, for Trucks & Buses

Regular price $599.00 AUD
Model
Charger Plug

Delivering Outside Australia or New Zealand? Delivery is free. Import duty, customs charges and any tax on arrival are set by your country and are payable by you — we can’t collect them for you.

Tracking

Keep an Eye on your Gear

Simply enter the tracking number sent to your email to see exactly where your package is and when it is estimated to arrive.

Note: It may take 24-48 hours for tracking information to update after your order has been dispatched.

Track my Order

Truck won't Crank, and the Nearest Rig is an Hour Out.

A 24 V truck, bus or loader with flat batteries is a different animal from a car. The little glovebox jump starters are 12 V only, jumper leads need a second 24 V vehicle parked nose to nose, and a service call-out to the depot or the paddock can take the morning. Meanwhile the load sits, the crew stands around and the clock runs.

This is a carry-handle lithium pack that does both voltages. Pick 12 V for the ute or the car, 24 V for the truck or the machine, clamp on and crank — no second vehicle needed. Between jobs it charges phones off two USB-A ports and has a work light on the front.

What it Does

Clamp it on, make sure the 12 V or 24 V light matches your vehicle (there is a button for each), start the engine, then take the clamps off — that is the maker's own four-step guide. It recharges from the wall on the 145 W adapter that comes in the box, in about 1.5 hours by the maker's figure, or over USB-C. The two USB-A outputs top up phones, tablets and cameras, and the light has steady, strobe and SOS modes.

Key Features
  • 12 V & 24 V in One Pack: a button and an indicator light for each voltage, so one unit covers the ute and the truck.
  • 6000 A, Maker's Figure: the maker does not say whether it is a peak or a cranking figure, and gives no sustained current.
  • 133.59 Wh Battery: the maker's energy figure. It also quotes 36400 mAh, but not the voltage that was measured at, so the watt-hours are the number to compare.
  • 145 W Charger in the Box: plugs into the 29 V 5 A DC socket on the front; about 1.5 hours from flat to full, maker stated. There is a USB-C input as well.
  • Two USB-A Outputs: phones, tablets, cameras and the like. The maker gives no output rating.
  • Work Light with Strobe & SOS: steady beam for the engine bay at night, strobe or SOS if you are stopped somewhere you want to be seen.
  • Four-Light Charge Gauge: lights at 25, 50, 75 and 100 per cent, so you can see at a glance whether it is ready.
  • Maker Lists Ten Protections: including reverse-polarity, short-circuit, spark-proof, over-current, over-voltage and high-temperature.
  • Carry Handle, 2.9 kg: 270 × 189 × 159.7 mm. Toolbox size, not glovebox size — it lives behind the seat or in the tool locker.

Limits

The maker says "all petrol and all diesel" engines, and gives no litre limit for heavy diesels. Its own chart steps through 1.5, 3.5, 4.5, 7.5 and 12 litre examples and then just says "all", with no cranking-current figure behind it. A big diesel on a cold morning with batteries that are properly flat can beat any portable pack. Treat it as a get-you-going tool for 12 V and 24 V vehicles, not a promise for every engine. If you run big gear that is hard to start in the cold, keep another plan up your sleeve.

  • 24 V Mode is for 24 V Systems Only: putting 24 V into a 12 V vehicle can damage its electrics. Know what your vehicle runs, and check the light on the pack before you crank — every time.
  • Clamps the Right Way Round: red to positive, black to negative. The maker lists reverse-polarity protection; do not lean on it.
  • Follow the Vehicle Maker's Instructions: trucks, buses and machinery often have set jump-start points and their own rules. Where they differ from anything on this page, theirs win.
  • Treat 6000 A as a Peak Figure: the maker does not say whether it is peak or cranking current. Treat it as the most the pack gives for an instant, not what it delivers continuously.
  • 60+ Starts is Unverified: the maker states it. It will depend entirely on the engine, the temperature and how much charge is in the pack. We have not tested it.
  • Over the 100 Wh Line for Flying: at 133.59 Wh it is above the 100 Wh limit most airlines set for lithium batteries without approval. Ask your airline before you take it on a plane.
  • No Vehicle Charging Lead Shown: the maker shows charging from the mains adapter and USB-C only. Plan to top it up at home or the depot.
  • USB-C is an Input: it charges the pack. The outputs are the two USB-A ports, with no rating given, so do not count on it to run a laptop.
  • Battery Type Not Confirmed: the seller lists LiFePO4; the maker's own pictures do not say. Treat it as any lithium pack.
  • Do Not Store it in a Hot Cab: the maker's picture shows -40°C and 60°C without saying whether that is for use, charging or storage. A closed cab in an Australian summer gets well past what lithium cells should sit at. Keep it out of the sun and off the dash.
  • Check it Every Few Months: lithium packs self-discharge. A jump starter nobody has charged since last winter is a doorstop when you need it.
  • No Certification Marks Shown: none are visible on the unit in the maker's photos, so we do not claim any.

Q & A

Will it Start my 24 V Truck?
It has a 24 V mode for exactly that. The maker says all petrol and diesel engines but gives no litre limit or cranking current, so on very big or very cold diesels we cannot promise it.

Will it Start my Ute or Car as Well?
Yes, in 12 V mode. Make sure the 12 V light is the one that is on before you crank.

What Happens if I Pick the Wrong Voltage?
24 V into a 12 V system can damage the vehicle's electrics. Check the vehicle and the light on the pack before you crank, every time.

How do I Charge it?
From the wall with the 145 W adapter in the box — about 1.5 hours to full by the maker's figure — or over USB-C. The maker does not show a lead for charging it from the vehicle.

Can I Take it on a Plane?
Ask your airline first. At 133.59 Wh it is over the 100 Wh line most airlines use for lithium batteries.

Will it Run my Laptop?
We would not count on it. The outputs are two USB-A ports with no rating given, and the USB-C port is an input.

Specs

Specification Detail
Product Type Jump Starter, Power Bank & Work Light
Brand & Model VTOMAN V-Truck
System Voltage 12 V or 24 V, a Button & Indicator Light for Each
Peak Current 6000 A (Maker's Figure; Peak or Cranking Not Stated)
Cranking Current Not Specified by Supplier
Engine Size "All Petrol & Diesel" (Maker's Claim; No Litre Limit Given)
Battery Energy 133.59 Wh (Maker Stated)
Battery Capacity 36400 mAh (Maker's Figure; Voltage Basis Not Stated)
Battery Type Lithium; Seller Lists LiFePO4, Not Confirmed by the Maker's Pictures
Charging Inputs DC 29 V 5 A; USB-C (Rating Not Specified by Supplier)
Charger Supplied 145 W AC Adapter
Charge Time About 1.5 Hours on the 145 W Adapter (Maker Stated)
USB Outputs 2 × USB-A (Rating Not Specified by Supplier)
Light Modes Steady, Strobe, SOS
Charge Gauge 4 Lights: 25%, 50%, 75%, 100%
Protections Maker Lists 10, Including Reverse-Polarity, Short-Circuit, Spark-Proof, Over-Current, Over-Voltage & High-Temperature
Starts per Charge Maker Claims 60+; Not Verified by Us
Temperature Maker's Picture Shows -40°C & 60°C; Not Stated Whether for Use, Charging or Storage
Clamp Cable Length Not Specified by Supplier
Weight 2.9 kg
Dimensions 270 × 189 × 159.7 mm
In the Box V-Truck, 145 W AC Adapter, USB Charging Cable, User Manual
Certifications None Marked on the Unit in the Maker's Photos

Ships from an Australian warehouse. Free Standard Delivery: allow 5 to 10 working days from the day you order. Allow 1–2 days for fulfilment.

Payment & Security

Payment Methods

  • American Express
  • Apple Pay
  • Google Pay
  • Mastercard
  • PayPal
  • Visa

Your payment information is processed securely.

We do not store credit card details or have access to your credit card information.

Compare /10

Loading...