DM59 Offline Map GPS Smartwatch | Compass, Barometer & Calls

Regular price $199.00 AUD
Colour

Delivering Outside Australia or New Zealand? Delivery is free. Import duty, customs charges and any tax on arrival are set by your country and are payable by you — we can’t collect them for you.

Tracking

Keep an Eye on your Gear

Simply enter the tracking number sent to your email to see exactly where your package is and when it is estimated to arrive.

Note: It may take 24-48 hours for tracking information to update after your order has been dispatched.

Track my Order

No Phone Signal? Keep the Map on your Wrist.

Two hours up a fire trail the phone drops to no bars, and the map app shows a grey grid because it never saved the tiles. Take the wrong spur and it is extra kilometres, the water runs low, and you are walking out in the dark. That is how a day walk turns into somebody else's long night.

The supplier states a built-in GPS receiver working across six satellite systems at once (we have not tested it), plus a compass, barometer and altimeter that need no signal at all. The supplier says maps can be downloaded to it in advance and read on the wrist with no coverage, with your route drawn as you go.

One thing straight up. The supplier does not explain how the maps get onto the watch, which areas they cover or how much detail they hold, and we are not going to guess. Treat it as a good backup to a paper map and compass, not your only way home. It also has no SIM and no satellite messaging, so it cannot call for help on its own. In remote country, carry a PLB as well.

What it Does
  • Built-in GPS: GPS, GLONASS, BeiDou, Galileo, NavIC and QZSS, as stated by the supplier. Not tested by BushLine.
  • Offline Maps: maps downloaded in advance and shown on the watch with no phone signal, as the supplier describes it.
  • Route on Screen: real-time route tracking, with your track drawn on the watch as you walk.
  • Compass, Barometer & Altimeter: heading, air pressure and altitude on the wrist, no signal needed.
  • Calls on your Wrist: answer and make Bluetooth calls through your paired phone, using the built-in speaker.
  • Activity Tracking: 170+ sport modes, with walking, running, outdoor cycling, elliptical, rowing machine and static recognised automatically.
  • Wellness Readings: heart rate, blood oxygen, sleep and stress shown as reference readings for fitness, not medical readings.
  • Everyday Tools: alarm, stopwatch, countdown, world time, calculator, weather from the phone, music control and message alerts.
Key Features
  • 1.43 in (36 mm) AMOLED Screen: 466 x 466 pixels with an always-on option, so the map and the time are there at a glance.
  • Case Size: 52 mm across and 13.7 mm thick, zinc alloy with a two-colour moulded plastic body per the parameter panel.
  • Panda Glass: described by the supplier as 8H surface hardness.
  • Battery: 500 mAh on the parameter panel; one attribute line says 730 mAh. The supplier's chart gives 22 hours of continuous GPS and 5 to 10 days of normal use.
  • Magnetic Charging: wired magnetic charging lead, nothing to plug into the case.
  • 22 mm Strap: replaceable, with silicone, steel mesh or steel link options.
  • Bluetooth 5.3: Android 4.4 or above and iOS 9.0 or above, through the GloryFitPro app.
  • 5 ATM Rating: the maker's rating for surface swimming at most. Not for diving.
  • Delivery: Free Standard Delivery, 5 to 10 working days from the day you order. Allow 1–2 days for fulfilment. Regional and remote addresses can take longer.

Limits

It is Not a Dive Watch.

The seller's listing says it supports swimming and diving, and one of its images shows a diver. We do not agree. 5 ATM is the maker's rating for surface swimming at most: laps in the pool, a swim at the beach. Do not dive with it, do not wear it in a spa, sauna or hot shower, and do not press the buttons under water. One image also prints IP69K, but it is not on the supplier's parameter panel, so we do not rely on it. The "Diver" item in the seller's function list is not a dive computer: no depth logging, no decompression, no certification. Rinse it in fresh water after salt.

We can't Tell you How the Maps Load.

The supplier says maps are downloaded in advance and then work with no signal. It does not say whether that is done through the app or a computer, which regions are available, how much detail they carry, or how many fit in the 256 MB of storage listed. The screens in some pictures show turn arrows, but the seller's text never describes turn-by-turn directions, so we do not promise them. Load and test your area at home, before you need it.

It can't Call for Help on its Own.

There is no SIM card and no satellite messaging. The seller lists an SOS alert but does not say how it works, so assume it needs your phone, in coverage. It will not reach a rescue service from a gully. For remote work or walking, carry a personal locator beacon.

The Health Numbers are Not Medical Readings.

Heart rate, blood oxygen, sleep and stress from a wrist sensor are fine for watching a trend against your own baseline and poor as absolute figures, especially when you are moving or cold. It will not diagnose anything, and no reading should change a dose or a decision to get help.

The Seller Contradicts Itself in Places.

The parameter panel says a zinc alloy and plastic case, a gallery image says titanium alloy. The description says Panda glass, another image says sapphire. One image prints both 1000 and 2000 nits. The battery is 500 mAh on the panel and 730 mAh in one attribute line. The strap is 240 mm around on the drawing and 260 mm in the attributes. The panel says wired magnetic charging, the attribute list says wireless charger. We print the parameter panel first and the rest as printed, so you can see exactly what we were given.

Toughness Claims are the Seller's, Not Ours.

The listing makes strong claims about drops, knocks and cold, with no test report behind them. We have not repeated them. Treat it as a well-built watch, not armour.

Q & A

How do the Offline Maps Get Onto the Watch?

Not specified by the supplier. Its material says only that maps are downloaded in advance. Plan to set it up and check your area while you still have Wi-Fi and coverage at home.

Will it Work When the Phone Has No Signal?

The supplier says the built-in GPS keeps tracking your location and route with no signal, and the compass, barometer and altimeter do not need one. Calls, message alerts and weather come from the paired phone, so those stop when the phone has no coverage or is left behind.

Can I Swim in it?

Surface swimming, yes, by the maker's 5 ATM rating: pool laps and a swim at the beach. No diving, no hot water, no button presses under water. Rinse after salt water.

How Long does the Battery Last?

The supplier's chart says 22 hours with GPS running continuously, 4 days with the always-on screen, 5 to 10 days of normal use and 65 days on standby. Those are the supplier's figures; heavy GPS and map use will sit at the short end.

What does "+ 2 Spare Straps" Mean on Some Options?

Those options carry "2A" in the seller's name, and the seller's picture for each shows two extra straps marked as a gift: a silicone strap in the watch's colour and a leather-look strap. The seller's text does not list them, so the picture is all we have to go on. The plain Black, Grey and Gold options show the silicone strap only.

What is the Difference Between Steel Link and Steel Link (Style B)?

Both are solid steel-link bracelets. The seller does not explain the difference, and in the pictures the links are shaped slightly differently. Pick by the picture.

What do Black, Grey and Gold Refer to?

The colour word matches the silicone strap: black, grey, or sand with a gold bezel. In the seller's pictures the Black and Grey watches both have a silver case, and the Gold ones a gold bezel. The second part of the name is the strap fitted: silicone, steel mesh or steel link.

Which Phones does it Work with?

Android 4.4 or above and iOS 9.0 or above over Bluetooth 5.3, using the GloryFitPro app.

Specs

Specification Detail
Model DM59 (from the listing's attributes)
Display 1.43 in (36 mm) round AMOLED touch screen, 466 x 466 pixels, 326 ppi, 178° viewing angle
Brightness One supplier image prints both "up to 1000 nits" and "2000 nits" — both as printed
Always-On Display Yes, as stated by the supplier
Case Material Zinc alloy + two-colour moulded plastic (parameter panel); one gallery image says titanium alloy — both as printed
Screen Glass Panda glass, 8H surface hardness (description); one gallery image says sapphire glass — both as printed
Case Size 52 mm across, 13.7 mm thick
Strap 22 mm wide, replaceable; silicone, steel mesh or steel link depending on the option
Strap Length 240 mm around (dimension drawing); 260 mm band length (attribute list) — both as printed
Weight Not specified by supplier
Main Chip ATS3085S
Heart Rate Sensor VC30F
Satellite Systems GPS, GLONASS, BeiDou, Galileo, NavIC and QZSS, used together, as stated by the supplier. Not tested by BushLine
Offline Maps Downloaded in advance and viewed with no signal (supplier). How they are loaded, which regions are covered and how much detail they hold are not specified by the supplier
Sensors Compass, barometer, altimeter, optical heart rate sensor
Memory 256 MB RAM, 256 MB ROM (from the attribute list)
Connectivity Bluetooth 5.3 BLE. No SIM card, no Wi-Fi
Speaker 1306 speaker (as printed) for Bluetooth calls through the paired phone
Battery 500 mAh polymer cell (parameter panel); one attribute line says 730 mAh — both as printed
Battery Life Supplier's chart: continuous GPS 22 hours, always-on screen 4 days, normal use 5 to 10 days, standby 65 days. Another listing line says 15 days or more
Charging Wired magnetic charging
Water Resistance 5 ATM (50 m pressure rating) — the maker's rating for surface swimming at most. Not for diving or hot water. IP69K appears on one image only and is not on the parameter panel
Compatibility Android 4.4 or above, iOS 9.0 or above
App GloryFitPro
Sport Modes 170+, number may vary by software version (supplier)
In the Box Not specified as a packing list. The attribute list says charger, watch strap and gift box
Map Coverage Not specified by supplier
Operating Temperature Not specified by supplier

Note: This product is not a medical device. It is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease or condition.

Payment & Security

Payment Methods

  • American Express
  • Apple Pay
  • Google Pay
  • Mastercard
  • PayPal
  • Visa

Your payment information is processed securely.

We do not store credit card details or have access to your credit card information.

Compare /10

Loading...