Survival First Aid Kit Survival Set Molle

Regular price $95.00 AUD
Colour or Pattern

Delivering Outside Australia or New Zealand? Delivery is free. Import duty, customs charges and any tax on arrival are set by your country and are payable by you — we can’t collect them for you.

Tracking

Keep an Eye on your Gear

Simply enter the tracking number sent to your email to see exactly where your package is and when it is estimated to arrive.

Note: It may take 24-48 hours for tracking information to update after your order has been dispatched.

Track my Order

Someone is Bleeding. Where is the Kit?

Most first aid gear lives loose in a glovebox or at the bottom of a pack, and when you actually need it you are pulling everything out onto the ground one-handed. The kit you cannot find in ten seconds is not much of a kit.

Contains a Blade — Adults Only. Knife sales to under-18s are restricted by law in NSW, Victoria, Queensland, WA and SA, and to under-16s in the ACT, so we sell this kit to adults only. IT IS UNLAWFUL TO SELL KNIVES TO PERSONS UNDER THE AGE OF 18 YEARS. PERSONS MAY BE REQUIRED TO PRODUCE EVIDENCE OF AGE WHEN MAKING A PURCHASE.

This one is a MOLLE pouch that clips where you can see it — on a pack, a vest, a seat back or a quad rack — and opens out flat so the contents are in front of you instead of buried. The first aid basics sit in their own red zip bag, and the survival bits you would otherwise pack separately ride along with them.

What it Does

The pouch has MOLLE webbing, a hook-and-loop panel on the front and a grab handle on top. Going by the supplier's photo of the kit, inside is a red zip bag of first aid basics — bandages, wound pads, a triangular bandage, tape, scissors, tweezers, gloves and a face shield — plus a foil blanket, a poncho, a whistle, a compass, a mini LED torch, a wire saw, paracord, two carabiners, a small fishing kit and a handful of tools. The full count is in the Specs tab. Four finishes: CP, ACU, black or red.

Key Features
  • Mounts Where you can Reach it: MOLLE webbing and a hook-and-loop panel, so it goes on a pack, a vest, a seat back or a roll bar instead of loose in the boot.
  • Opens Flat: the front panel folds down so you can see everything at once rather than digging through a bag.
  • First Aid in its Own Bag: a red zip bag marked "First Aid Kit" holds the dressings, so you can hand it to whoever is doing the patching while you keep hold of the rest.
  • First Aid Patch: a cross patch on the hook-and-loop panel, so anyone else in the party can find the kit without being told where it is.
  • Foil Blanket & Poncho: the blanket folds down to hand size and opens out big enough to wrap someone or rig a shelter; the poncho is a lightweight one for getting caught out in the rain.
  • Glass-Breaker Pen: a pen with a pointed tip on the end cap. The supplier shows it breaking a pane of glass; we have not tested it on a car window.
  • Folding Pliers, Card Tool & Spork: folding pliers with fold-out tools, a credit-card-sized multi-tool with a saw edge, and a spork with a bottle opener and a knife edge.
  • Whistle, Compass, Saw & Cord: a flat whistle on a bead chain, a small dial compass, a wire saw, paracord and two carabiners — the bits you always mean to pack and never do — plus a webbing clip for hanging a water bottle off your belt or pack. No volume figure is published for the whistle.
  • Small Fishing Kit: hooks, swivels, sinkers, a few small lures and a coil of line. Enough to rig a line, not a tackle box.
  • Mini LED Torch: adjustable-focus head. The battery is not included and the supplier does not state the battery type.

Limits

The supplier does not publish an itemised list, so the list on this page is counted off the supplier's own photo of the kit. What turns up should match it, but the sizes of the dressings are not published and suppliers do swap items. If you need a kit to a known standard with a known count, buy one that states it.

  • It is Not a Trauma Kit: there is no tourniquet, no chest seal and no haemostatic dressing. It holds basic dressings, not trauma gear. Nothing in it is for serious bleeding.
  • No Plasters, Antiseptic or Medications: the supplier's photo shows no stick-on plasters, no antiseptic wipes or cream and no painkillers. Add your own.
  • No Fire Starter: there is a blowpipe (a telescopic tube for blowing air into a fire), but no flint, ferro rod or matches. Pack your own way of lighting one.
  • It is Not a Substitute for Training or for Help: a kit does not treat anybody. If it is serious, call 000 and get a professional.
  • Check it Before you Rely on it: open it when it arrives, see what is actually in there, and top it up to suit where you go and who you go with.
  • The Carabiners are Not Load Rated: they are for clipping gear on, not for climbing or holding a person.
  • The Pouch is Not Waterproof: no rating is published. In a wet pack, bag the dressings separately.
  • No Weight or Material is Published: not specified by supplier, so we are not going to guess at either.

Q & A

Is This a First Aid Kit or a Survival Kit?
Both, and that is the point of it. Basic first aid in its own red bag, inside a pouch that also carries a blanket, poncho, whistle, compass, torch, saw, cord, a few tools and a small fishing kit. If you want one or the other on its own, there are better options.

Why Adults Only?
Because the kit has cutting edges: the spork has a knife edge (the supplier calls it a "fork knife"), the card tool has a saw edge, and the folding pliers have fold-out tools that, going by the photos, include a blade. Selling knives to under-18s is restricted in NSW, Victoria, Queensland, WA and SA, and to under-16s in the ACT, so we sell this kit to adults only, wherever you are. Please do not order it for anyone under 18.

What Exactly is in it?
The supplier does not publish a list, so we counted it off their photo of the kit: the first aid bag with two roller bandages, a blue bandage roll, a triangular bandage, two wound pads, tape, cotton buds, four safety pins, scissors, tweezers, a pair of gloves, a sealed face shield and a first aid instruction card; plus a foil blanket, a poncho, a whistle, a compass, a mini torch, a wire saw, paracord, two carabiners, a bottle clip, a blowpipe, folding pliers, a card tool, a spork, a glass-breaker pen and a small fishing kit. Open it and check it when it lands.

Will it Fit on my Pack or in the Ute?
The supplier's photos put the pouch at about 200 mm tall and 110 mm deep; one gives the width as 130 mm, another as about 150 mm. With MOLLE webbing on it, that suits most packs, seat organisers and roll bars. In a glovebox it is a tight fit.

What is the Difference Between CP, ACU, Black and Red?
The outside of the pouch. CP and ACU are camouflage patterns, black and red are plain. The supplier shows every finish with the same contents.

Does it Come with a Flag Patch?
The supplier's photos show a US flag patch beside the first aid patch — full colour on the ACU and black sets, grey on the CP and red sets. It sits on the hook-and-loop panel, so it pulls straight off if you would rather not run it.

Does it Come with the Torch Battery?
No. The supplier's torch picture says the battery is not included, and the battery type is not stated. Check the torch when it lands so you know what to buy.

Specs

Specification Detail
Pouch Dimensions About 200 mm tall x 110 mm deep. Width 130 mm on one supplier photo and about 150 mm on another. Not measured by us
Mounting MOLLE Webbing, Hook-and-Loop Panel, Grab Handle
Pouch Material Not Specified by Supplier
Finishes CP, ACU, Black, Red
Patches First aid patch (a cross). The supplier's photos also show a US flag patch. Both on the hook-and-loop panel
First Aid Contents Red zip bag, 2 roller bandages, 1 blue bandage roll, 1 triangular bandage, 2 wound pads, 1 roll of tape, 1 pack of cotton buds, 4 safety pins, scissors, tweezers, 1 pair of gloves, 1 sealed face shield (the supplier's "first aid mask"), 1 first aid instruction card. Counted from the supplier's photo; sizes not published
Medications None Included
Survival Items 1 foil emergency blanket, 1 poncho, 1 whistle, 1 compass, 1 mini LED torch, 1 wire saw, 1 bundle of paracord, 2 carabiners, 1 webbing bottle clip, 1 blowpipe. Counted from the supplier's photo
Tools 1 folding pliers multi-tool, 1 card tool, 1 spork with bottle opener and knife edge, 1 glass-breaker pen. Counted from the supplier's photo
Fishing Kit 2 hooks, 2 swivels, 2 sinkers, 3 small lures or rigs, 1 coil of line. Counted from the supplier's photo
Blade Yes. Sold to adults only (18+)
Torch Mini LED, adjustable focus. Battery not included; type not specified by supplier
Whistle Flat, on a bead chain. Volume not specified by supplier
Paracord Length not specified by supplier
Carabiners 2, D-shape. Not load rated — not for climbing
Water Resistance Not Specified by Supplier
Weight Not Specified by Supplier

This kit is not a medical device and is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease or condition.

Free Standard Delivery. Allow 5 to 10 working days from the day you order. Allow 1–2 days for fulfilment.

Payment & Security

Payment Methods

  • American Express
  • Apple Pay
  • Google Pay
  • Mastercard
  • PayPal
  • Visa

Your payment information is processed securely.

We do not store credit card details or have access to your credit card information.

Compare /10

Loading...