4K Body Camera IP68 GPS Bodycam 128GB & Charging Dock

Regular price $289.95 AUD
Bundle

Tracking

Keep an eye on your gear.

Simply enter the tracking number sent to your email to see exactly where your package is and when it is estimated to arrive.

Note: It may take 24-48 hours for tracking information to update after your order has been dispatched.

Track My Order

Straps on, records the shift, tracks where you were.

When something goes wrong on a site, on a track or at a front counter, the argument afterwards is always about what actually happened. Two people remember it two different ways, nobody wrote anything down, and the one bloke who saw the whole thing knocked off an hour ago. You end up arguing about a version of events instead of the events.

A body-worn camera keeps its own account of the shift so you are not relying on memory. This one is a BOBLOV B4K5. It clips to a shoulder strap, a belt or a pack, records video and audio hands-free from a single button, and logs a GPS track alongside the footage so you can see where you were when it happened.

It is not a covert camera and it is not a small thing to wear. It measures 70.2 x 45.2 x 25 mm, weighs 107 g, and sits on the front of you where people can see it. That visibility is usually the point — on a delivery round or a service call, most of the value is people knowing the camera is running before anything starts.

What It Does
  • Records hands-free: one button starts it, and both supplied clips swivel through 360 degrees so the lens still points forward when you bend, climb or crouch.
  • Logs the route: a GPS receiver on board records where you were while the video runs, and the supplier's own player replays the track beside the footage.
  • Works after dark: four infrared lights and a white light for low-light work — night patrols, unlit yards, gear checks at 3am.
  • Runs a full shift: the built-in 3400 mAh cell is rated by the supplier at up to 11 hours, though that figure is measured at 1080p with the infrared lights and GPS switched off.
  • Comes ready to record: 128 GB of storage is supplied with the camera, so there is no card to buy before you can use it.
  • Drops onto a dock: stand it in the cradle at the end of the day rather than plugging a cable into a wet camera.
Key Features
  • Model designation: BOBLOV B4K5, printed on the supplied user manual and on the supplier's own artwork.
  • Video: 4K / 2160p stated by the supplier, with a 1080p mode that the supplier uses for its own battery figures.
  • Stills: a 48 MP photo mode, stated by the supplier.
  • Clip handling: loop recording, a mark-and-lock function to keep a clip from being overwritten, and a maximum of 30 minutes per file.
  • Battery and charging: 3400 mAh built in, 4–5 hours to a full charge, dock and USB-C cable both supplied.
  • Two mounts in the box: a long 360 degree shoulder clip and a short 360 degree back clip.
  • Size and weight: 70.2 x 45.2 x 25 mm and 107 g, taken off the supplier's dimension panel.
  • Route playback: BOBLOV's GPS player is a Windows program. There is no macOS version — the supplier's own artwork puts a red cross through the Apple logo.

Limits

This is a recording tool, not a security guarantee and not an official anything. Here is what it will not do.

  • The 11 hours is not the 4K number: the supplier states 11 hours at 1080p with the infrared lights and GPS both off. Another seller of the same model states 4–6 hours at 4K / 30fps. Turn on the things you bought it for and the run time comes down.
  • Nobody publishes the sensor: the supplier prints 4K / 2160p and 48 MP, but no image sensor model and no native sensor resolution appear anywhere we could find. We cannot tell you how much of that figure is the sensor and how much is upscaling, so treat it as a mode setting rather than a measured resolution.
  • Do not put it under water: the title and the supplier's artwork carry an IP68 mark, but no test certificate was sighted, the drop figure disagrees between the supplier's own site and its artwork, and one seller of the same model prints IP67 instead. Treat it as rain and dust only. Do not submerge it, do not take it swimming, and do not take it diving.
  • Route playback is Windows only: the video files play anywhere, but the GPS track needs the supplier's Windows program. There is no macOS build, no phone app and no web viewer.
  • The storage is a closed question: the 128 GB is supplied with the camera and needs no card bought. The supplier calls it internal memory in one place and a built-in TF card in another, publishes no maximum card size, and does not say whether it can be swapped or expanded. Plan on 128 GB being what you have.
  • The battery is built in: the supplier describes it as an internal cell and offers no spare and no replacement procedure. When it stops holding charge, that is the life of the camera.
  • We cannot confirm a screen: the supplier's photographs never show the back face, and sellers of the same model quote two different screen sizes. Assume you will review footage on a computer, not on the camera.
  • What you may record is a legal question: the rules on recording people, audio and private property are set by the laws of your own state or territory, and they are yours to check before you use it. We are not lawyers and this page is not legal advice.
  • It is not an official device: this is a consumer camera. It is not enforcement equipment, it carries no accreditation, and we make no claim about what any employer, insurer, court or authority would do with the footage.
  • No guarantee: there is no satisfaction guarantee attached to this page, and the factory warranty runs to BushLine rather than to you. Returns are for faulty or not-as-described goods, not for change of mind.

Q & A

Do I need to buy a memory card before I can use it?

No. 128 GB comes with the camera and it records straight out of the box. What we cannot tell you is whether that storage can ever be swapped or made bigger — the supplier publishes no maximum card size and describes the storage two different ways.

Is the GPS real, or just a word in the title?

It is real. There is a receiver in the camera, it logs your position while the video records, and the supplier publishes a dedicated player for this model that draws the track next to the footage. What is not published is the chipset, which satellite systems it uses, or how accurate it is. No phone and no subscription are involved, but the player only runs on Windows.

Will it really do eleven hours?

At 1080p, with the infrared lights and GPS switched off, that is what the supplier states. Run it at 4K with the GPS logging and it will be a lot less — one seller of the same camera puts 4K at 4–6 hours. If an eleven-hour shift is the requirement, run it at 1080p and dock it at every break.

Can I wear it in the rain, or in the water?

Rain and dust, yes. Water, no. The IP68 marking on the artwork has no certificate behind it, the sellers of this same model do not agree on the rating, and we are not going to guess on your behalf. Keep it out of the surf, off the dive gear and out of the creek crossing.

Am I allowed to record people at work?

That depends on the law where you are. Recording, and especially recording audio, is governed by your own state or territory rules and by whatever your employer has in place. It is your call to check before you switch it on — we sell the camera, we do not give legal advice.

How long does it take to get here?

Allow 10–14 days from the day you order, and up to three weeks to be safe. Shipping is free to Australia and New Zealand. Regional and remote addresses take longer again.

Specs

Specification Detail
Model designation BOBLOV B4K5
Video resolution 4K / 2160p stated by supplier; 1080p mode selectable
Frame rate at 4K 30fps (stated by a seller of the same model; not published by the manufacturer)
Image sensor Not specified by supplier — no sensor model and no native resolution published
Photo mode 48 MP, stated by supplier
Lens angle Not specified by supplier
Screen Not specified by supplier — sellers of the same model quote conflicting sizes
Storage supplied 128 GB, supplied with the camera; no card needs to be bought
Storage type Not confirmed — described as internal memory in one place and a built-in TF card in another
Maximum card size Not specified by supplier
Maximum clip length 30 minutes per file
File handling Loop recording, with a mark-and-lock function to protect a clip
Battery 3400 mAh, built in; supplier offers no spare and publishes no replacement procedure
Recording time Up to 11 hours at 1080p with infrared and GPS off (supplier). 4–6 hours at 4K / 30fps (stated by a seller of the same model)
Charge time 4–5 hours
Charging Charging dock and USB-C cable, both supplied
Low-light lighting Four infrared lights plus a white light
Infrared range Not specified by supplier
GPS Receiver built in; track logged with the video. Chipset, satellite systems and accuracy not specified by supplier
GPS playback software Supplier's Windows program only. No macOS version, no phone app
Audio Built-in microphone, recorded with the video
Sealing and water resistance Not verified — an IP68 mark appears on the artwork, one seller of the same model prints IP67, and no test certificate was sighted. Rain and dust only; not for immersion
Drop resistance Not verified — the manufacturer's site states 1 m and its own artwork states 2.5 m
Dimensions 70.2 x 45.2 x 25 mm (supplier's dimension panel)
Weight 107 g (supplier's dimension panel)
Mounting Long 360 degree shoulder clip and short 360 degree back clip, both supplied
In the box Camera, charging dock, USB-C cable, long shoulder clip, short back clip, user manual
Operating temperature Not specified by supplier
Certification None sighted. No test certificate or standard marking was provided for any rating on this page

Payment & Security

Payment Methods

  • American Express
  • Apple Pay
  • Google Pay
  • Mastercard
  • PayPal
  • Visa

Your payment information is processed securely.

We do not store credit card details or have access to your credit card information.

Compare /10

Loading...