66W Super Fast Charge 1-to-3 Power to USB
Delivering Outside Australia or New Zealand? Delivery is free. Import duty, customs charges and any tax on arrival are set by your country and are payable by you — we can’t collect them for you.
Tracking
Tracking
Keep an Eye on your Gear
Simply enter the tracking number sent to your email to see exactly where your package is and when it is estimated to arrive.
Note: It may take 24-48 hours for tracking information to update after your order has been dispatched.
One Socket. Four Things That Need Power.
The ute has one cigarette socket and everything wants it. The fridge is already in there. Then it is the dash cam, the handheld GPS, your phone and whoever is in the passenger seat. Something gets unplugged, and out on a remote track the thing that gets unplugged is usually the phone — which is your map, your camera and your only way of raising anyone. Flat phone, no navigation, no way to raise help, and a small problem turns into a long walk.
This is an OZIO DY48TC. It goes into the one socket you have, hands you a full-size socket back on top for the fridge lead, and adds three USB ports down the front with a voltage readout so you can see what the cranking battery is actually sitting at. The head swivels so your cables are not fouling the gear lever.
The honest part first, because the name on this listing will mislead you otherwise. The 66 W is one port’s headline number, not a total across the unit, and not every phone will ever see it. It is a specific high-current profile. A handset that does not speak that profile drops back to the ordinary fast-charge steps on the same port. The Limits tab spells out exactly what that means for you.
What it Does
- Turns One Socket into Four: three USB ports on the front and a replacement cigarette socket on top, so the fridge lead keeps its home.
- Charges Three at Once: the supplier states the three USB ports can be used together. It does not state what the combined output falls to when they are.
- Shows System Voltage: an LED readout of what is actually at the socket, so you are not guessing how hard you have flogged the cranking battery.
- Angles to the Console: the head swivels 60° left and right on the supplier artwork, which is enough to point cables away from the gear lever.
- Runs on 12 V or 24 V: supplier stated across every listing of this unit, so it suits a ute, a 4x4 and a 24 V truck.
Key Features
- 12 V & 24 V Input: the supplier states DC 12 V to 24 V, and its own artwork panel reads universal 12/24 V automotive.
- Keeps your Socket: a full-size cigarette socket sits on top, stated by the supplier at 90 W.
- USB-C, Marked PD3.0: stated at 20 W, with steps of 5 V/3.4 A, 9 V/2.22 A and 12 V/1.67 A.
- USB-A, Marked Super: stated steps of 4.5 V/5 A, 9 V/2 A, 12 V/1.5 A and 11 V/6 A. That last step is where the 66 W figure comes from.
- USB-A, Marked 2.4 A: the plain port, moulded 2.4 A on the housing itself.
- Voltage Readout: a lit LED display across the front face, visible at a glance from the driver’s seat.
- 130 mm Long: 40 mm across the head, per the supplier’s own dimension panel.
- ABS Housing: supplier stated, with a bright trim ring that we have not confirmed is metal.
- Protection Circuit: over-current, short circuit and over-temperature, all supplier stated with no test data behind them.
- Delivery: Free Standard Delivery, 5 to 10 working days from the day you order. Allow 1–2 days for fulfilment. Regional and remote addresses can take longer.
Limits
- 66 W is One Port: it belongs to the middle USB-A port alone and it needs a handset that supports that exact 11 V/6 A profile, plus a cable rated to carry it. Anything else falls back to the ordinary steps on that port and charges a lot slower. An iPhone will never use it — it takes the USB-C port at 20 W instead.
- Not on Both Options: the supplier builds this body with more than one port set. The code behind our cheaper option is B, which the supplier lists as PD 20 W + QC3.0 + 2.4 A — no 66 W port at all. The dearer option is code C, which has it. The two options are a different port set, not a different cable.
- No Combined Figure Published: supplier sources quote 90 W, 180 W and 188 W for the same charger. Those are sums of what each port can do on its own, which is not what you get with everything plugged in at once. We are not going to publish a total we cannot stand behind.
- The Spare Socket is 90 W: that is the supplier’s figure for the socket on top. Check what your fridge, compressor or inverter lead actually draws against it before you rely on it.
- No Certificate Sighted: supplier listings mention a CE mark. We have not sighted a certificate for any electrical safety or EMC standard, and no Australian approval mark has been sighted either. A mark printed on artwork is not a certificate and we will not publish it as one.
- No Fuse Rating Stated: the supplier does not say what protection is inside the plug barrel. Treat it like any other socket accessory and pull it out when the vehicle is parked up for a long stretch.
- Not a Sealed Unit: this is a dash accessory. Nothing is stated about dust or moisture ingress, so it does not belong in the spray on an open boat or anywhere it will get wet.
- The Display is an Indicator: it reads what is at the socket, not a battery state of charge, and the number moves around while the engine is running. It is a useful glance, not a battery monitor.
Q & A
Will my Phone Actually Charge at 66 W?
Almost certainly not. That figure is the top step of one port and it needs a handset built for that exact 11 V/6 A profile, on a cable rated to carry 6 A. Every other phone drops back to the ordinary fast-charge steps on that port. If you are on an iPhone, it will use the USB-C PD port at 20 W no matter which option you pick.
Will it Survive in a 24 V Truck?
Yes. The supplier states a DC 12 V to 24 V input on every listing of this unit and its own artwork panel says universal 12/24 V automotive. That is a stated figure rather than one we have put on a bench, but it is stated consistently in four separate places.
Can I Still Run the Fridge?
That is the whole point of the socket on top — you do not lose the original one to plug this in. The supplier states 90 W for that socket. Check what your fridge draws against that figure first, because 90 W is not a lot of headroom for anything bigger.
What is the Difference Between the Two Options?
The middle USB-A port. The supplier’s code behind the cheaper option is B, which its own listing defines as PD 20 W + QC3.0 + 2.4 A. The dearer one is code C: PD 20 W + 66 W + 2.4 A. The photographs on this page show the code C port set — PD3.0, Super and 2.4 A. The option names on the buy box do not describe that difference, so go by the Specs tab.
Does a Cable Come with it?
Not stated. The supplier’s product code carries the words “with Type-c”, but nothing in its listing says a cable is in the box and we have not sighted one. Buy on the basis that you are getting the charger only.
Has it Been Certified for Use Here?
No certificate has been sighted for any standard. Supplier listings mention a CE mark, and there is no Australian approval mark on anything we have seen. We list what the supplier states and nothing more.
Specs
| Specifications | Details |
|---|---|
| Brand & Model | OZIO DY48TC — brand mark is on the unit; model matched to identical supplier listings |
| Input Voltage | DC 12 V to 24 V (Supplier Stated) |
| Cigarette Socket on Top | 90 W (Supplier Stated) |
| USB-C Port, Marked PD3.0 | PD 3.0, 20 W. Stated steps 5 V/3.4 A, 9 V/2.22 A, 12 V/1.67 A |
| USB-A Port, Marked Super | Stated steps 4.5 V/5 A, 9 V/2 A, 12 V/1.5 A, 11 V/6 A. The 11 V/6 A step is the 66 W figure |
| USB-A Port, Marked 2.4 A | 2.4 A, as Moulded on the Housing |
| Ports on the Android Option | Supplier code B: PD 20 W + QC3.0 + 2.4 A. No 66 W port |
| Ports on the Iphone Option | Supplier code C: PD 20 W + 66 W + 2.4 A |
| Combined Output, All Ports at Once | Not published. Supplier sources state 90 W, 180 W and 188 W for the same unit |
| Protocol Named for the 66 W Step | Not Specified by Supplier |
| Voltage Display | LED Readout of Vehicle System Voltage |
| Head Movement | 60° Left & Right (Supplier Artwork) |
| Dimensions | 130 mm Long, 40 mm Across the Head (Supplier Artwork) |
| Housing Material | ABS (Supplier Stated) |
| Protections | Over-Current, Short Circuit, Over-Temperature (Supplier Stated, No Test Data Sighted) |
| Fuse Rating | Not Specified by Supplier |
| Weight | Not Specified by Supplier |
| Cable Included | Not Specified by Supplier |
| Ingress Protection | Not Specified by Supplier |
| Electrical Safety or EMC Certificate | None Sighted |
| Colour | Black with Silver Trim, as Photographed |
| In the Box | One charger. Nothing further is stated by the supplier |
Payment & Security
Payment Methods
Your payment information is processed securely.
We do not store credit card details or have access to your credit card information.
Wind Turbine FAQs
-
- Start with two questions: how much wind your site actually gets, and how much room you have.
- Vertical turbines (the X-300, H1000 and H2000) start turning at 2 to 2.5 m/s and take wind from any direction, so they keep working where the wind swirls and shifts — around buildings, trees and rooflines. They run from 300 W up to 2000 W.
- Horizontal turbines (M-400, M-600, M-800, and the L1, L2 and G series) want cleaner, steadier wind and a clear run at it. In clean, steady wind a horizontal of the same rating is usually the better harvester, and they scale further — 400 W up to 5000 W.
- Match the turbine to your battery bank, not to the biggest number. 12 V suits a camper, 4WD or tinnie; 24 V a van, cabin or boat; 48 V a shed or remote block.
- The largest models run at mains voltage, and the L2-3000, G-3000 and G-5000 are ground-mount only — they need a 10–15 m mast and are not rooftop units.
- Rated power is measured at 10–14 m/s, depending on the model. What you get at your place depends on your wind, your mast height and the season — not on a number on our website.
-
- No. Wind turbines generate "wild" 3-phase AC power that changes voltage constantly with the wind speed.
- Connecting it directly to a battery or a standard solar inverter will destroy your equipment.
- You must wire the turbine into a dedicated wind charge controller (pure-wind or wind-solar hybrid) with a dump-load resistor.
- The controller converts the power to stable DC to charge your batteries safely.
-
Match the turbine and its controller to the voltage of your existing battery bank:
- 12 V: compact mobile setups — caravans, 4WDs and camper trailers.
- 24 V: medium setups — off-grid sheds, cabins and motorhomes.
- 48 V: most of this range, and the sensible choice for a full off-grid system. Higher voltage means less current in the cable, so less loss over a long run and lighter cable.
-
- When your battery bank is fully charged it stops accepting power.
- If a storm hits at night with the batteries full, a turbine with nowhere to send its power will free-spin out of control and can physically fly apart.
- The controller prevents that by diverting the excess into the dump load resistor, which burns it off safely as heat and acts as an electronic brake to slow the turbine down.
- Yes, you need one.
-
- Usually quieter, but not silent — no turbine is.
- Why a Horizontal is Louder: its blade tips travel several times faster than the wind, and blade noise climbs steeply with tip speed. The whoosh rises and falls as each blade comes round — a rhythmic swish that carries through wind noise more than a steady hiss does.
- Why a Vertical is Usually Quieter: its blades turn more slowly, so there is less of that whoosh.
- What we won't Tell you: that it's silent. Every turbine gets louder as the wind picks up. The wind often covers much of it in a strong blow, but a close neighbour can still hear one in light to moderate wind.
- The manufacturer publishes no noise figure for the turbines themselves (the "65 dB or less" on some Specs tabs is the controller's), so we don't quote one.
- On a building, use vibration isolators — a turbine bolted to a structure carries its sound into the rooms — and check your council's rules on noise, height and placement before you order a mast.
-
- It will turn, but turning is not charging. The blades start turning at 2 to 2.5 m/s (about 7 to 9 km/h) — a light breeze.
- Charging starts at the cut-in speed: 3 m/s (about 11 km/h) on every model except the X-300, which starts and charges from 2 m/s. Output then climbs steeply with wind speed.
- The rated figure is measured much higher — 10 to 14 m/s depending on the model, a 36 to 50 km/h wind, not a normal afternoon. Each product page's spec table gives that model's own numbers.
- A gentle breeze keeps the turbine ticking over; it takes real wind to push real power into your batteries. Every horizontal model has its measured power curve published on its product page — work from that, not from the number in the product name.
-
- No — small turbines are built to spin fast. The smaller the rotor, the faster it has to turn to keep its blade tips up with the wind: the M-400's 1.35 m rotor runs at about 800 rpm, the M-600 and M-800 at about 500, the big G-series at 300.
- In the manufacturer's words, the high rpm is a design necessity, not a defect. A slower generator would need a bigger stator and more magnets and copper — heavier and dearer.
- They start turning at 2 to 2.5 m/s and make power right across the wind range — just less when the wind is light. What you get depends on your site and how high you mount it.
-
- Yes — connect the turbine to a battery bank first, through a dedicated charge controller.
- Never straight to an inverter. Connecting a wind turbine directly to a standard inverter will damage the equipment or cause the system to fail.
The Correct Order:
- 1. Wind Turbine — generates wild, fluctuating 3-phase AC as the wind changes.
- 2. Hybrid or Wind Charge Controller — converts it to steady DC, and protects the turbine from over-speeding with an electronic brake.
- 3. Battery Bank (12 V, 24 V or 48 V) — absorbs the gusts and provides a steady source of energy.
- 4. Off-Grid Inverter — connects to the battery, converting stored DC into AC for your appliances.
Why you Cannot Skip the Battery:
- Unstable Voltage: wind changes second by second. Without a battery to smooth it out, a direct-connected inverter would constantly cut out.
- Turbine Damage: when a battery is full or disconnected, the turbine loses its load. Without that resistance the blades can spin out of control in high wind and destroy the unit. The controller uses the battery connection to dump excess power and slow it down.
-
- This turbine generates 3-phase AC power and cannot be connected directly to a battery, a solar controller or a home inverter.
- It must run through a dedicated wind charge controller (pure-wind or wind-solar hybrid) with a dump-load resistor. The dump load stops the turbine over-speeding and destroying itself in high winds once your batteries are full.
- Installation and commissioning must be carried out by a suitably qualified and licensed electrician.
- Cable, breakers, isolators and all protective devices are selected to suit your site and are the electrician's call, not ours.
-
It is almost always one of three installation issues. Check them in order.
Quick Checks — Tick as You Go
- Is the Meter Set to AC Volts (V~)?
- Does it Spin Freely Once Disconnected from the Controller?
- Is the Cable from the Mast Heavy Enough for the Run?
1. The Multimeter is Set to DC — The Most Common Mistake.
- Measuring the three turbine wires with the meter set to DC volts gives a false reading near zero.
- Wind turbines generate 3-phase AC directly from the stator. Switch the meter to AC volts (V~).
2. The Turbine is Stalling Because of a Short.
- The blades turn heavily and slowly, or lock up: if any of the three AC output wires touch each other, or the controller's braking diodes have short-circuited, it acts as a magnetic brake — the turbine can never spin fast enough to build voltage.
- Disconnect the turbine from the controller. If it frees up and spins much faster, the problem is a short in the wiring or a faulty controller.
3. Voltage Drop from Thin Cable.
- Thin solar or automotive cable over 20 metres or more loses the power as heat before it reaches the controller.
- Use heavy cable between the mast and the controller on long runs — minimum 8 AWG, ideally 6 AWG. Final sizing is your electrician's call.
-
- The number in the name is a peak rating, not a promise.
- A turbine's rated output is measured at a specific wind speed — 10 to 14 m/s depending on the model, which is about 36 to 50 km/h — and most sites see far less than that most of the time.
- Your display shows what the wind is delivering right now, so it will sit well below the rated figure and move second by second as the wind changes. That is physics, not a fault.
- As an example, the L2-2500 is rated 2,500 W at 11 m/s. On a decent steady coastal breeze of 7 m/s the manufacturer's own curve gives about 813 W. That is why we publish the full power curve on every horizontal turbine's product page.
- Where these machines earn their keep is time: they keep charging through the night and through the weather that shuts solar down.
- If the display shows 0 W while the blades are spinning, that is a different problem — see the 0 W question.
-
- Not necessarily — this is one of the most common questions we get, and it is rarely a faulty unit.
- It is usually a quick settings check, or (on a first-time install) how the wiring and start-up sequence were done.
- See our full Wind Turbine 0W Troubleshooting Guide for the complete walkthrough, or the Set-Up Guide — or contact us and we will help you sort it out.
-
- Wire your bus bar and breakers before and after the controller, then power up in the right order. Getting the sequence right prevents almost all wiring issues, including the common "spinning but 0 W" problem.
- Fit a breaker before the controller (turbine/solar side) and after it (battery side), landing on a DC bus bar.
- Keep the turbine-to-controller cable run to 2–10 metres to limit voltage drop.
- Power up in this order: battery breaker first, then solar, then wind turbine last.
- See our full How to Install & Start Up guide for the complete step-by-step walkthrough and wiring diagram.








